Curry Foundation Board of Directors

Every director on the Curry School Foundation board shares three common characteristics:

  • They are passionate about universal accessibility to excellent education.
  • They are believers in the mission and capability of the Curry School.
  • They are generous donors to the Curry School Foundation.

The Curry Foundation board of directors is a diverse and dynamic group of professionals who have committed themselves as fundraisers and ambassadors of the School, promoting Curry’s work among their networks of colleagues and acquaintances. The cumulative expertise of this board ensures that your gift is being used to its best advantage to advance the growth of the Curry School and the success of its students.

Curry School Foundation Board


Sandra F. Stern, Chair
Englewood, NJ
Cynthia T. Galant, Secretary
Vero Beach, FL
Paulette G. Katzenbach, Vice Chair
Los Angeles, CA
Paul H. Sartori, Treasurer
Charlottesville, VA
Andrew J. Rotherham, Vice Chair
Washington, DC


Board Members

Richard R. Abidin
Charlottesville, VA
Margaret K. Frischkorn Meyers 
Richmond, VA;
Carol Armstrong
Dallas, TX
Jason M. Palmer
New York, NY
Michael B. Baughan
Winston-Salem, NC
Stewart D. Roberson
Mechanicsville, VA
Christine Bavaro
Danvers, MA
Linwood Rose
BOV Representative
David W. Breneman
Keswick, VA
Susan Saliba
Faculty Representative
Hilary G. Dack
Student Representative
Peter Scaturro
Bedford, NY
Martha Downer-Assaf
Atlanta, GA
Tom Skalak, U.Va. Vice President for Research
President's Appointee
Doug Erwin
Houston, TX
Greg Sommers
Seattle, WA
Ragan Folan
Winston Salem, NC
Elizabeth G. Staunton
Charlottesville, VA
Jennifer Hunter
Richmond, VA
Kelsey Tetsworth
Student Representative
Peter Kelly
Los Angeles, CA
W. McIlwaine Thompson, Jr.
Charlottesville, VA
William A. Marr, Jr.
Fairfax, VA
Pamela Tucker
Faculty Representative
Daniel M. Meyers
Boston, MA
Jamelle Wilson
Ashland, VA
  Merrill Woodriff
Charlottesville, VA

Ex-Officio Members

Robert C. Pianta
Dean and University Professor
Jane R. Buck
Chief Operating Officer
Jeff Boyd
Executive Director

Connect With Us On: